Hey Guys!!!!

I am searching everywhere but i did'nt find actual answer from internet or may b I am wrong..
I am making a program that stores data.. my all program works perfectly but there is one problem
i cannot solve.. i am new to WINDOWS FORM (Object ORIENTED) and i directly jumped from console
version to WINDOWS version.. coming to topic ...

I have LISTBOX1 and EDIT and SAVE button when i select name in List box and press EDIT button
all information is retrieved and set in textboxes.. but i want that the selected name in LISTBOX
make a global variable and so that when i want variable i get from global variable ?? how can i do this
here is my code../

private: System::Void edit_button(System::Object^  sender, System::EventArgs^  e) {
			GetData();
		 }

private: System::Void GetData() {
				String^ SelItem;
				SelItem = listBox1->SelectedItem->ToString();
			StreamReader^ ReadFile = gcnew StreamReader("addressbook.txt");
			String^ LineData;
			while (ReadFile->Peek() >= 0) {
			LineData = ReadFile->ReadLine();
			if (LineData->Contains(SelItem) == true) 
				{ 
					textBox1->Text = LineData->ToString(); 
					textBox2->Text= LineData->ToString();
					textBox3->Text= LineData->ToString();
					textBox4->Text= LineData->ToString();
					textBox5->Text= LineData->ToString();
			}
		}
		ReadFile->Close();
	 }

private: System::Void save_edited(System::Object^  sender, System::EventArgs^  e) {
            here i want SelItem how can i get this from edit_button 
              i dont want listbox1 selected item .. i want SelItem string value that was created in
              edit_button ... how can i pass this variable to save_edited button ?? 

}

Thanks In advance.. and my english is not too much perfect.!!!

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies