Hey guys, I'm new here. I just started learning c++ and I'm having a few problems. I have looked for one online but I found none that really worked for me so I tried to make my own. I'm trying to make a constant frame rate at 30 frames per second. I have a code working and it does stay at 30 frames and all but then when you move the window or resize the window, it starts to lag and it drops and sometimes goes all the way down to 1 for me. Here is the code that handles the main loop(located in my WinMain of course):

MSG msg;
	while(running)
	{
		while (PeekMessage(&msg, NULL, 0, 0, PM_REMOVE) == true)
		{
			if (msg.message == WM_QUIT)
			{
				running=false;
				break;
			}
			TranslateMessage(&msg);
			DispatchMessage(&msg);
		}
		if (dwFrames<30)
		{
			dwFrames+=1;
		}
		dwCurr = GetTickCount();
		dwElapse = dwCurr - dwLast;
		if (dwElapse >= 1000)
		{
			dwFPS = dwFrames;
			dwLast = dwCurr;
			dwFrames = 0;
		}
		InvalidateRect(hWnd, 0, TRUE);
		Sleep(32);
	}
    return (int) msg.wParam;
}

And this is where the fps is drawn:

LRESULT CALLBACK WndProc(HWND hWnd, UINT message, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam)
{
    PAINTSTRUCT ps;
    HDC hdc;
    TCHAR greeting[] = _T("Hello, World!");

switch (message)
    {
    case WM_PAINT:
        hdc = BeginPaint(hWnd, &ps);
        TextOut(hdc,
            5, 5,
            greeting, _tcslen(greeting));
	TCHAR buff[100];
	TextOut(hdc,5,25,buff,wsprintf(buff,L"%d",dwFPS));               //FPS Drawn here

EndPaint(hWnd, &ps);
        break;
    case WM_DESTROY:
        PostQuitMessage(0);
        break;
    default:
        return DefWindowProc(hWnd, message, wParam, lParam);
        break;
    }

return 0;
}

Here is the link for people to test out the exe: http://host-a.net/DaSpirit/Frame%20Rate.exe
For the .cpp file, download it here: http://host-a.net/DaSpirit/frame%20rate%20main.cpp