Hi everybody. I am a student taking up C programming and I need some help from you guys.

My main problem is that I do not know how to start with programming, aside from that, I would like to know also whoever knows how to understand discrete structures in programming.

I would really appreciate somebody who can help me with it.

Thanks in advance!

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

>I am a student taking up C programming
Cool, sometimes it seems like new programmers are too afraid of C to learn it.

>I do not know how to start with programming
That's easy. Read books, do the exercises, ask questions on our C and C++ forum, and practice.

>I would like to know also whoever knows how to understand discrete structures in programming.
Um...discrete structures are the building blocks of computer science. Unless you're a mathematician or you really get into algorithmic analysis, they won't really matter. Programmers can simply understand and use the results, much like driving a car even if you don't know how to build one.

Could a super mod please move this thread to the C and C++ forum?

Thanks for the prompt reply. Do you have any idea on where I can get the exercises so I can test what I have learned, like functions, arrays, and others?

For starters I like the exercises in Deitel & Deitel's C How to Program ...

thanks a lot again...

indians are the greatest software developers in the world. half of the worlds technical pros are from the great land of india.
read the book "let us C" by a great programmer yashwanth kanetkar.
this will definitely get you started off in the c programming language.

>>indians are the greatest software developers in the world

Now thats funny!!!! :cheesy: :cheesy:

>>half of the worlds technical pros are from the great land of india.

Thats purely for economic reasons. Labour is cheap there.

>indians are the greatest software developers in the world