Hi all,

I am using Java code to send email to users.

The code is

SMTPTransport tr = (SMTPTransport) poSession.getTransport("smtps");
tr.connect(MailHost,FromMailId,Password);
tr.sendMessage(Message,Message.getAllRecipients());

FromMailId is from user mailid

Password is from user password.

Message is what can from user sent to toUser

Message.getAllRecipients() are to user mail id..

But how do i know whether the Email is Successfully Sent or Not?

Ex the User give the Email address as 'xxxx@gamil.com' instead of 'xxxx@gmail.com'

Is any method to identity this problem?

I am waiting for your valuable reply..

Thanks ,

Myl

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

Could anyone help me to out of this Problem?

Help should be highly appreciated..

Thanks

Myl..

You've got two questions here. I'm not an expert in this area, but I'll take a stab at it. You should certainly do your own research before you take my word for it, though.

First question is, how can I tell whether a send worked. As far as I know, you can't. ISPs generally don't send bounce messages any more, since this simply validates addresses for spammers, and your receiving host simply consumes all packets directed to it, regardless of the local recipient name, so if the host exists, your send will be "successful" in that it'll get to the machine it's pointed at, but you'll never know whether the particular account you addressed your mail to exists or not unless you get a response.