Member Avatar for david56connor

Hi, I have a piece of code which loops through checked checkboxes to do something with each of them. After each turn in the loop I want to pause before it continues to the next checkbox until the user enters a piece of text into the text box.

I have tried something like this but haven't had any sucess, I'm still quite new to VB.Net so please bare with me!

Private keypressed as Boolean = False

Private Sub txtCurrentCaptcha_keyDown(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.KeyEventArgs) Handles txtCurrentCaptcha.KeyDown
        If e.KeyCode = Keys.Enter Then
            keypressed = True
        End If
    End Sub

Private Sub joinChar()
        If lstRaidsForming.SelectedIndex >= 0 Then  ' Check for a selected item
            Dim raidItem As String = lstRaidsForming.SelectedItem.ToString
            Dim raidName As String = w.iB(raidItem, "name=", " id=")
            Dim raidID As String = w.iB(raidItem, "id=", " ")
            zraidID = raidID

If lstChars.CheckedItems.Count > 0 Then  ' Check for checked checkboxes
                For i As Integer = 0 To lstChars.CheckedItems.Count - 1 ' Loop through the checked checkboxes
                    keypressed = False ' Reset keypressed before entering while loop again
                    While keypressed = False ' Whilst the enter key isn't pressed do ...
                        Dim characterItem As ListViewItem = lstChars.CheckedItems(i) ' get the item at index i
                        Dim characterID As String
                        Dim charName As String

characterID = characterItem.SubItems(1).Text
                        charName = characterItem.SubItems(0).Text
                        zcharID = characterID
                        Dim getImg As String = getCaptchaImage(characterID, raidID)
                    End While
                Next
            Else
                MsgBox("Error: No characters selected.")
                Exit Sub
            End If