Hi everyone

I would like to take your advice about my situation

This is my second year in university and my major is computer science and my programming skill is very weak:'( and I finish data structure by Miracle :icon_cry:and until now I can’t solve any assignment by myself:icon_sad:, so what should I do to improve my programming skill :?: ?????????????????????

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

First of all, stop with the smileys, they're aggravating.

So you're having trouble with data structures - is that because you're having trouble getting the concepts, or because the coding is difficult, or both?
If you understand what a linked list is, but you have trouble writing one, you have one sort of problem. If you're having trouble understanding what a linked list is, but you understand that code that makes it work, that's another sort of problem. If both, well, that's two problems which suggest a third one.

you should first determine what's the problem and then go to solve it.
because your programming skill are very weak then your problem is you missing understanding of programming concepts.
to solve this problem,you should revise all programming concepts and understood it very well.
after that go to the data structure .

If you really want to learn,you will learn. but decide before doing any thing what you will do. got me?

eman 22 was right, first determine where your weak points are.

is it in grasping the concepts?? is it in programming??

In any case, my suggestion is read, read, read.