Hello again... My problem is that my if statement isn't working as I believe it should. Here is a snippet of the for loop.

for(int m=0; m<num; m++)
	{
		if(begllts <= intarray[m] && intarray[m] <= endllts);
		{
			cout << setprecision(4) << showpoint <<
			dubarray[m] << "C" << stringarray[m]<< endl;
			total += dubarray[m];
			count ++;
		}
	}

The intarray[m] is a dynamic array for long long int. Begllts and endllts are inputed by the user and stored as long long ints. The only real problem is that it runs the if statement every time instead of when I define it.

Any ideas? If you need more information, let me know. I'm not good at the snippet part, so I always put just a little so as to not spam non-important stuff.

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Ok, is this how your logic should read?

if the value of begllts is less than or equal to the value[m] inside the array and the value of the position m of the array is less than or equal to the value of endllts, then do this{}

Is that what you intended?

My Logic was supposed to go:
If the value of begllts is less than or equal to the value of array[m] AND endllts is greater than the value of array[m], then do so and so.

Edit: I've positioned it all sorts of ways... I don't seem to understand. Can you explain this one out?
I want each piece of data in that certain array, not where the array points to.

OH
I see

check your IF STATEMENT.. GET RID OF THE ;

if(begllts <= intarray[m] && intarray[m] <= endllts); //<--- that last ;, Get rid of it BAD, NEWBIE BAD .. :D

commented: well spotted!! +1

My Logic was supposed to go:
If the value of begllts is less than or equal to the value of array[m] AND endllts is greater than the value of array[m], then do so and so.

Then it should be:

if(begllts <= intarray[m] && endllts > intarray[m])

Edit: I've positioned it all sorts of ways... I don't seem to understand. Can you explain this one out?