Im using Visual Basic not VB.net. well whats the difference by the way lol?......and already an assignment...

Ohh,

may be i took too long to type the previous post.

and see what the OP has.

he nicely made the expert do his assignment

and the 1st line of code confirms he has copied it from some where is not his own code.

@Debasidas, All I know I have a streamreader code...but dont know how to implement it as search box. Im new in Visual Basic, its only 2 weeks im doing this, of course i WILL NOT KNOW DIFFICULT CODING! All I have successfully done as a newbie is a login form, an interface to add items. But on this search feature, i dont know! im trying my best but in vain. if i would know, i would not seek help man!

@Debasidas, its the code of AndreRet man!

commented: don't show atitude here. -2

May be the expert now will start writing code again in .net and supply

I don't think so...:)

It pees me off to see this, almost an hours work of posting, all for nothing! I WILL insist on code from now on, unless some effort was shown!;)

Private Sub btnSearch_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnSearch.Click

'THIS PART WOULD HAVE BEEN LIKE SO IN VB6

Private Sub btnSearch_Click()

:) :) :)

Now see the attitude.

@Bunnyalli2011, please mark this as solved because the question was answered in vb6. Please open a new thread in vb.net, I'll see you there, just pm me that the new one is open.:)

You want the code of streamreader I made? here it is below as all of you think Im not doing anything! :s

Imports system.IO
Public Class Form1

Private Sub btnSearch_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnSearch.Click
        Dim textfilestream As System.IO.TextReader
        textfilestream = System.IO.File.OpenText("c:\test.txt")
        Dim filecontent As String = textfilestream.readtoend
        textfilestream.close()
        txttext1.Text = filecontent

End Sub
End Class