Dear all

I am brand new to C# and have previously only written programs in Javascript, so go easy on me !

I have written an "app launcher" program which reads a text file line by line. Each line is just a path to a program e.g. C:\Users\Matt\Desktop\Gravity.exe

So far, my program can successfully read each line and produce a list of links. As intended, each link appears as the path itself.

The problem I am having is that these links will not work. However they WILL work if they are all just given the same fixed path. I would like each link to use its .Text property as the destination. (please see the comments "works" and "does not work" in my code below). The only error I get is "cannot find the file specified".

I would really appreciate any help on this as I am finding C a lot harder than Javascript !

Thank you

Matt

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.ComponentModel;
using System.Data;
using System.Drawing;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Windows.Forms;
using System.IO;  //for reading a text file

namespace WindowsFormsApplication1
{
    public partial class Form1 : Form
    {
        public Form1()
        {
            InitializeComponent();
        }

private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)   //on form load
        {

int counter = 0;
            string line;
            string myfile = @"c:\users\matt\desktop\file.txt";

// Read the file and display it line by line.
            System.IO.StreamReader file = new System.IO.StreamReader(myfile);
            while ((line = file.ReadLine()) != null)
            {
                //MessageBox.Show(line);   //check whats on each line

LinkLabel mylinklabel = new LinkLabel();        //LinkLabel tells us the type of the object   e.g.  string mystring ="hello";
                mylinklabel.Text = line;
                this.Controls.Add(mylinklabel);
                mylinklabel.Location = new Point(0, 30 + counter * 30);