Hopefully someone can help me...I'm a student taking my first Java class. We are working on classes (building them). For this assignment the teacher gave us a test program that we have to build a class for to computer some basical mortgage calculations. Below is the class I built that is being passed variables from the end-user and is supposed to return some calculations. No matter what I try I keep getting an error

- Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: MortgageCalcs.futureValue()D at
TestMortgage.main(TestMortgage.java:28)

Like I said...he gave us TestMortgage...

public class MortgageCalcs
    {
        private double rate; //All of these private statments are decleration of variables
        private double term;
        private double principal;
        private double calcPayment;
        private double futureValue;
        private double intCharge;
        private double r;                
        private double x;
        private double y;
        private double temp;

public MortgageCalcs (double interestRate, double term, double principal) //begining of the constructor that captures the data from method above
            {
                rate = interestRate; //assigns value to interest rate being fed by TestMortgage 
                term = term; //assigns value to term that is being fed by TestMortgage
                principal = principal; //assigns value to principal that is being fed by TestMortgage
            } //end of constructor

public double calcPayment (double principal) //method to calculate the value of monthly payment
            {
                r = rate/100; //calculation of variable r as provided in instructions                
                x = 1.0+r/12.0; //calculation of variable x as provided in instructions
                y = term*12.0; //caluclation of variable y as provided in instructions
                temp = (1.0/Math.pow(x,y)); //calculation of variable temp as provided in instructions