Hi there,

I am currently studying Java just over six weeks and am a novice. I have been give a question to do, the question is...

Theatre Ticketing System
Write a program that reads ticket details from the user and outputs those details in the
form of a Theatre ticket which displays the following information:
(i) Surname of Patron :
(ii) Name of Show.
(iii) Number of people in that Party (Validated, see below)
(iv) Cost of the Ticket
The program must read in the Surname, Name of the Show and the number of people in
the Party (Maximum 10 people in any one party )
The price of Ticket may be calculated based on a cost of €35.00 per patron.
So for example if there are 5 people in any one party the cost of that ticket
would be €35.00 * 5
If there are more than 6 people in any party a reduction of 10 % is given on the total
ticket cost.

Hmmm... it's a loaded question I know, but can anyone please help me out with this problem. All help is very much appreciated.

King Regards,
John B.

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

Please be aware of the following forum rule:
Do provide evidence of having done some work yourself if posting questions from school or work assignments

Post your code and specific questions about what is troubling you and what you have tried.

Hi there,

Sorry for the very late reply I have done alot of the work myself but am having trouble with the very last bit which is the Y/N do while at the very end. The Yes part works but when I choose No it does not break out of the program...

Here my code anyway :)

// Programmer: <removed>
// Student Id: xxxxxxxx
// Date Written: 17th November 2011
// Function: Write a program that reads ticket details from the user and outputs those details in the form of a Theatre ticket which displays the following information.
// Note: Uses Easyin Class

class test1
{
    public static void main(String[] args)
    {
    boolean choice = false; // While loop to take the users input
    while(!choice)
    {