Hi!

I'm new in C++, but perhaps this is a general problem, not C++ exclusive.

This is printed in my console, "-1.#IND", when using a printf, when this occurs?

thanks

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

Hi!

I'm new in C++, but perhaps this is a general problem, not C++ exclusive.

This is printed in my console, "-1.#IND", when using a printf, when this occurs?

thanks

might be that you passed printf() an uninitialized variable, but since I forgot my crystle ball today nor am I a mind reader, you will have to post your program.

might be that you passed printf() an uninitialized variable, but since I forgot my crystle ball today nor am I a mind reader, you will have to post your program.

I asked when generally this occurs...

My code is extense to post here :p

Can I send you by mail?

and where to?

>>I asked when generally this occurs..

And I answered it.

you can zip it up and attach it to your post. Better still -- create a very small program that contains the offending line of code to see if you can duplicate the problem. If you can and still don't know what is wrong then post that example program.

you can zip it up and attach it to your post. Better still -- create a very small program that contains the offending line of code to see if you can duplicate the problem. If you can and still don't know what is wrong then post that example program.

here it is my program files...

I have 2 classes:
-CMatrix -> Matrix.cpp and Matrix.h
-CLayer -> Layer.cpp and Layer.h

main -> IUCUNN.cpp, IUCUNN.h

stdfax.cpp and stdfax.h

regards

What compiler did you use??? I compiled it with Dev-C++ and below is the output. Is that what you expect? The only thing I changed was replace <iostream.h> with <iostream> because iostream.h is obsolete (deprecated, I think that's how its spelled)

[edit]And changed const dim = 48; to const int dim = 48; [/edit]

D:\tmp\IUCUNN_08_mar>Project1
Training...
Initiating Layer 1... Done.
Initiating Layer 2... Done.