Hi guys, I'm new to this website so if I made some mistake please forgive. :)
I just want to learn more about Python , I'm new to Python and i'm trying to improve.
Here is my work (took some help from Daniweb) i just want to ask that how can i change the guessing turn (0,17) base on the player want to.
Below this i only know how to insert 1 number of guessing ( Ex : 6)

import random

print ("Welcome to my game !")
l= input("Please enter the level you want to play (1:easy,2:hard): ")
l=int(l)

r= input("How many rounds do you want to play? (even number only) ")
r=int(r)

print (" You only get 6 turns to guess the letter")
print ("Player 1's turn to play the game")

guess = 6
letter_g= ()
while guess !=0:
    letter = input('Guess a letter (a-z): ')
    if letter in letter_g:
        print('Please enter another letter')
    else:
        guess = guess - 1

Please help me and sorry for my poor english :sweat:
I'm use Python v.3
Thank you

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

I do not understand what you mean by (0, 17), I do not see anything like that in your code. You are suppose to update letter_g aren't you?

Do you mean that you want to be able to set the number of turns that the user can guess? It appears that you already do that, all you would need to do is set the number of guesses to r? Or are turns and rounds in the code not the same thing?

I don't know if I should post this here, but here's a code snippet from a game I made, some time ago, while reading the book of Al Sweigart, Invent your own computer games with Python (and I recommend this book if you want to do such games - and it's free for download in PDF, look it up on Google.)
Maybe this will help you a bit, in your guessing game...
The main difference is that my game is based on finding the number which the computer chose, not a letter as in your case...

'''
Created on Feb 01, 2012

@author: sin
'''
import random
import sys
import time
class guess:
    def __init__(self):
        pass