Hi there, I'm fairly new to this C++ thing so I hope you can help.

I'm writing a program that prints out the coordinates of atoms in a simulation box (30x30x30). I have a fair few header and .cpp files so I'll only paste the bits that are faulty. I basically set up a subroutine to print out the coordinates of the atoms, and then use a loop and a random number generator to "insert" particles into that box. Here's the code:

// Subroutine to print a PDB of the coordinates

void print_pdb(double **coords, const int simbox_TotalNparticles, const int move)
{
    char filename[128];

sprintf_s(filename, 128, "output%000006d.pdb", move);

FILE *f = fopen(filename, "w");

fprintf(f, "CRYST1 %8.3f %8.3f %8.3f  90.00  90.00  90.00\n", 
               sim_box[0], sim_box[1], sim_box[2]);

for (int i = 0; i < simbox_TotalNparticles; i = i + 1)
    {
        fprintf(f, "ATOM  %5d  Methane   Methane     1    %8.3f%8.3f%8.3f  1.00  0.00          Methane\n",
                       i+1, coords[i][0], coords[i][1], coords[i][2]); 
        fprintf(f, "TER\n");

}

fclose(f);
}

int main()
{
 // Random variables and other

double **coords = new double*[simbox_TotalNparticles];

int seedmain;

// Random seed
        srand ( (unsigned int)time(NULL) );
        seedmain=1; //time(NULL);

// Starts the seqeunce of randon numbers
        CRandomMersenne RanGen(seedmain);
        CRandomMersenne *pRanGen;
        pRanGen=&RanGen;
        double random=RanGen.Random();

// Randomly generate the coordinates of the atoms in the box
       for (int i = 0; i < simbox_TotalNparticles ; i = i + 1)
    {
        coords[i] = new double[3];

// Note "random(0,x)" would generate a random number
    // between 0 and $x
        coords[i][0] = random*sim_box[0];
        coords[i][1] = random*sim_box[1];
        coords[i][2] = random*sim_box[2];

//  Print the initial PDB file

print_pdb(coords, simbox_TotalNparticles, 0);
        cin.ignore();

}
       return (0);
}