Hi. I am a very beginner at Java. I am taking an online course on Java and I'm stuck on an assignment. Anyone who is good with Java, can you please take a look at my code? This assignment was due yesterday but I couldn't finish it.
It is very unfinished, but I'm not sure how to continue because I'm still not familiar with the concept of object oriented programming (getters, setters, constructors, etc).
Could anyone please explain more object oriented programming to me? Also what do getters and setters do? And can you give me an example of using a constructor in the employee class? (I think that's what I'm supposed to do)
The assignment instructions are in the comments.

Sorry but the code is VERY incomplete right now. It won't even compile. I am so lost that I have no clue what I am doing anymore. Maybe I should have taken an actual class with a real teacher that could explain it...

Thank you so much. I hope somebody can help me, as I feel extremely hopeless after having spent the past 2 weeks wracking my brain on this simple assignment.

import java.util.Scanner;

/*     Write a program that models an employee. An employee has an employee number, a name, an address, and a hire date. A name consists of a first name and a last name. An address consists of a street, a city, a state (2 characters), and a 5-digit zip code. A date consists of an integer month, day and year.
Use an Employee class, a Name class, an Address class, and a Date class in your solution. Provide appropriate class constructors, getter methods, setter methods, and any other methods you think are necessary.
Your program should prompt the user to enter data for several employees and then display that data. The number of employees to store data for shall be entered from the command line.

(This is the most difficult assignment of the class. I have had only one student correctly implement it on their first try. Do not feel bad if you take multiple attempts.)