Greetings,

I'm a bit new at Visual Basic 2010, and i have one main problem. I want to creat a Calculator for a game, however i have issues getting it to work.

When i select a setting from my main Combobox i want it to add different settings for the other comboboxes, example:

I pick from my main Combobox - "Wizard"
On one of my other comboboxes i want these two settings to be pickable -
"Main-Hand + Source" and "Main-Hand + Shield"

Now if i instead of Wizard select "Barbarian"
i want my other combobox to remove the "Main-Hand + Source" and "Main-Hand + Shield" and instead add
"Main-Hand + Off-Hand" and "Main-Hand + Shield"

This should be automatically done using a timer. Here is my code so far:

Public Class Form1

Private Sub EnableTimer_Tick(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles EnableTimer.Tick
    If ClassCombo.Text = "Wizard" Then
        WizardTimer.Enabled = True
    Else : WizardTimer.Enabled = False
    End If

If ClassCombo.Text = "Barbarian" Then
        BarbTimer.Enabled = True
    Else : BarbTimer.Enabled = False
    End If

End Sub

Private Sub WizardTimer_Tick(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles WizardTimer.Tick
    BuildCombo.Items.Add("Main-Hand + Source")
    BuildCombo.Items.Add("Main-Hand + Shield")

MainCombo.Items.Add("Spear")
    MainCombo.Items.Add("Sword")
    MainCombo.Items.Add("Wand")
    MainCombo.Items.Add("Mace")
    MainCombo.Items.Add("Axe")

WizardTimer.Stop()
End Sub

Private Sub BarbTimer_Tick(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles BarbTimer.Tick
    BuildCombo.Items.Add("Main-Hand + Shield")
    BuildCombo.Items.Add("Main-Hand + Off-Hand")

MainCombo.Items.Add("Spear")
    MainCombo.Items.Add("Sword")
    MainCombo.Items.Add("Mighty Weapon")
    MainCombo.Items.Add("Mace")
    MainCombo.Items.Add("Axe")

BarbTimer.Stop()
End Sub

End Class