So my program is progressing quite nicely, and I'm semi-proud of myself for getting this far (I'm a newbie), but I had 2 questions. One question is that my program recognizes a .CFG extension...but never finds games with any other extension (.smc, .srm). I type it in EXACTLY as it is in the folder its in, and im sure that the function isnt written wrong because it returns True for the only game I had as a CFG format. Any ideas?

Also, how would one import photos and files and things to use in a python program (such as pictures for backgrounds, jpegs to be used inside the program, etc)?

Thanks! :)

import os, time, subprocess, shlex, logging, platform
from tkinter import * 

try:
    import Tkinter as tk
    from urllib2 import urlopen

except ImportError:
    import tkinter as tk
    from urllib.request import urlopen

def debug():
    if platform.platform().startswith('Windows'):
        logging_file = os.path.join(os.getenv('HOMEDRIVE'), os.getenv('HOMEPATH'), 'konsole_kollection.log')
    else:
        logging_file = os.path.join(os.getenv('HOME'), 'konsole_kollection.log')
    print('Logging To: ', logging_file)
    logging.basicConfig(
        level=logging.DEBUG,
        format ='%(asctime)s :  %(levelname)s : %(message)s',
        filename = logging_file,
        filemode = 'w',
    ) 

logging.debug("Start")
    logging.info("Running")
    logging.warning("Warnings")
    logging.critical("P0 Errors")
    logging.error("P1 Errors") 

def videoGame():
    '''This function opens up the Snes9x player in the Applications folder.'''
    print(videoGame.__doc__)
    # export PYTHONPATH=/Users/xxxx/Desktop/Python3:$PYTHONPATH
    logging.debug('Initializing SNES Locator')
    extensions =('.src', '.srm', '.CFG') 
    subprocess.call(['ls', '/SNES/SNESRoms'])
    while True: 
        command_line = input('Enter the game you would like to search for: ')
        for data in os.listdir('/SNES/SNESRoms'):
            if command_line.endswith(extensions):