I am looking to make an application that allow me to view remote desktop on my local application without interferring the user. In simple words i want to monitor the user activity on the remote machine. So please give me some suggestions about the same.

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Is there any particular reason you want to write it yourself? There are many applications out there that perform the same task.

Morally speaking, as I don't know you, I'd be rather reluctant to help you here. Something like this could be built, deployed and used in a malicious fashion.

If you still want to go ahead (you may have legitimate reasons after all) you might be better checking out the C forum. You will need to at least write a driver to intercept the video output. I believe this is how VNC works.

See i am a developer. We develop CTI solutions for call center. We are looking to develop an application that will allow the admin to view the activty of the call center agent. I hope you understood the requirement. Please give me some suggestion. Thanks a lot for your reply.

There are many solutions already out there that will be cheaper than the time it will take you to write your own.

If you really do want to write your own you will need to learn the RFB Protocol and you will have to visit the C forums (not C#) in order to write a driver that will allow you to do this.

Please let me know about some solutions about the same.I dont want to make user to know that i am monitioring his desktop.

Ok there's a program called RealVNC, it's free for personal use but you will need to pay for commerical purposes. It's about $300 for 10 Remote PC's and 5 people to monitor them. I believe you pay a lot more for the client licences (the viewers) than you do for the servers (which you would install at your call centre).

Of course as this is for Call Centre Solutions, you could probably recoup this cost as part of a "remote support" fee or something...