Hi All,

I'm fairly new to using Linq but I thought I had a handle on it, apparently not though. I'm processing an XML file sent out as an error report by a third party. I have no control over this file and it has been developed to an industry standard so I can not get the format changed even if I want to.

Anyway here is a "cut down" sample of the file, sorry about the size but I've only put things I need to query on.:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<Document xmlns="urn:iso:std:iso:20022:tech:xsd:pain.002.001.03" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
    <CstmrPmtStsRpt>
        <GrpHdr>
            <!-- I dont use this area so I wont type the elements here-->
        </GrpHdr>
        <OrgnlGrpInfAndSts>
            <OrgnlMsgId>MCY20131</OrgnlMsgId>
            <OrgnlMsgNmId>pain.008.001.02</OrgnlMsgNmId>
            <OrgnlNbOfTxs>10</OrgnlNbOfTxs>
            <OrgnlCtrlSum>6600.00</OrgnlCtrlSum>
            <StsRsnInf>
                <Rsn>
                    <!-- If this path exists and there is a value in Cd then the whole file was rejected.-->
                    <Cd>MD03</Cd>
                </Rsn>
            </StsRsnInf>
        </OrgnlGrpInfAndSts>
        <OrgnlPmtInfAndSts>
            <!-- There could be multiple TxInfAndSts depending on number of transactions imported -->
            <TxInfAndSts>
                <!-- Need the OrgnlEndToEndId value to link back to Import Record-->
                <OrgnlEndToEndId>20131</OrgnlEndToEndId>
                <StsRsnInf>
                    <Rsn>
                        <!-- Reason for rejection of transaction-->
                        <Cd>AC01</Cd>
                    </Rsn>
                </StsRsnInf>
                <OrgnlTxRef>
                    <Amt>
                        <InstdAmt Ccy="EUR">660.00</InstdAmt>
                    </Amt>
                    <PmtTpInf>
                        <SeqTp>FRST</SeqTp>
                    </PmtTpInf>