Good afternoon everyone. I made a project using Florian Leitner-Fischer's usb library.
I can send data to the bus 100%, but when i read i get the recieve frame and then my application hangs for some reason.
When i uncomment out "MsgBox(content)" in the event catcher, the program no longer hangs and i cant figure out why. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
I am new to threading so i might be doing something wrong. here is my code.

Private Sub Button5_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button5.Click
        Dim CMD(8) As Byte

'12 01 00 03 00 00 FF 97 00 00 00 00 00 

CMD(0) = &H10 'Bridge command 
        CMD(1) = &H4
        CMD(2) = &H0
        CMD(3) = &H3 '
        CMD(4) = &H0
        CMD(5) = &H0
        CMD(6) = &HFF 'device address
        CMD(7) = &H90 
        usbI.write(CMD)

usbI.startRead()
        readTimer.Start() 'start timing interval of 150

End Sub

Private Sub Form1_Load(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
        Timer1.Start()
        usbI.enableUsbBufferEvent(New System.EventHandler(AddressOf myEventCacher))
    End Sub  

Private Sub readTimer_Tick(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles readTimer.Tick
        readTimer.Stop()
        usbI.stopRead() 'should generate an event if a packet was detected
    End Sub

Public Sub myEventCacher(sender As Object, e As EventArgs)
        'catch the event 
        Dim content As String = ""
        Dim count As Integer = 0

'12 73 00 00 FF 99 FF FF 03 00 00 00 00 expected recieve frame from device
        '12 72 00 00 00 00 00 4F 03 00 00 00 00 expected recieve frame from device

If USBInterface.usbBuffer.Count > 0 Then

SyncLock USBHIDDRIVER.USBInterface.usbBuffer(USBInterface.usbBuffer.Count - 1)
                Dim currentRecord() As Byte = USBHIDDRIVER.USBInterface.usbBuffer(USBInterface.usbBuffer.Count - 1) 'get the latest frame

For counter As Integer = 0 To currentRecord.Length - 1
                    If currentRecord(counter) <> 0 Then