Hi All,
Im working on a project for work, and part of this project is getting the IP from a host and translating it into Lattitude and Longitude(code for this is below). The problem I am facing currently is that when I try to get the IP, I get "::1" as my IP, which then gives me the Lat and Lon coordinates for some place in Hong Kong. What Can I Do to fix this? this is my first time programming something like this.
Thanks in Advance!

P.S to get the Lat and Lon I use GoogleMaps.LocationServices from NuGet.
Link: http://www.nuget.org/packages/GoogleMaps.LocationServices

Full Code:

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Net;
using System.Web.Script.Serialization;
using System.Linq;
using System.Web;
using System.Web.UI;
using System.Web.UI.WebControls;
using System.Data.SqlClient;
using System.Configuration;
using GoogleMaps.LocationServices;

namespace WebApplication3
{
    public partial class _Default : System.Web.UI.Page
    {
        protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            string ipAddress = Request.ServerVariables["HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR"];
            if (string.IsNullOrEmpty(ipAddress))
            {
                ipAddress = Request.ServerVariables["REMOTE_ADDR"];
            }

var locationService = new GoogleLocationService();
            var point = locationService.GetLatLongFromAddress(ipAddress);

var latitude = point.Latitude;
            var longitude = point.Longitude;
            Lat.Text = latitude.ToString();
            Lon.Text = longitude.ToString();
            IP.Text = ipAddress;

}

protected void Button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            SqlConnection conn = new SqlConnection(ConfigurationManager.ConnectionStrings["testConnectionString1"].ConnectionString);