Hi does anybody know how to create a custom form that user can fill in excel.

what i need is: lets say user select and click 1 or 3 cell a popup form open.

The user then fills in the info on the form ( ex.. name, address, tour operator name, arival date, departure date,ect)

then they save it.

That data is then inserted into the cell or cells that was selected.

Im not an expert in excel but im sure this must be possible with vb.

Thanks

Recommended Answers

All 29 Replies

Hi eltonpiko, yes this is very possible but I would encourage you to do half the work first. For instance, create the userform based off of your exact requirements. The coding can be done by myself or someone else but the layout needs to be done by you because only you know your exact requirements. If you need help with creating a userform, I would suggest using Youtube, you can see a help video here. Like I said, set it up and then I'll help with the code.

ok thank you very much stuugie. I shall create the layout for the userform and let you know so you can help me out with the coding

Hi stuugie ive design the vb form you can see in the attachment and also the name of the fields.
44b8106a38970a6dea8e63487fd11fdf
now the form should popup and insert that data ! in the number of field selected can you help me out with the code.

thank you very much

Hi stuugie ive manage to code the form and add the form to a marco and make it available in right click menu. Now the data is being inserted into respective cell without any problem.

The only thing im still getting a bit of trouble to do is, fill the cell with a certain colour base on type of client.

exp.. if i select direct client the selected cell will be red if was from a dmc the cell will be green and so on

Thanks

commented: Nice job working this one out! +5

Nice job coding it all to your requirements, it's not that hard once you get on a roll.