hi.i am not sure if i posted this in the right area.if i didn't please forgive me.i am learning how to do this.i am not sure how to explain it,so i will try to explain and tell you what i see happening.please bear with me as i don't really understand shorter terms or computer lingo.

i have 2 computer doing same troubles.this one is :dell dimisionxp other is:gatewayxp....i am new to computers. i will try to explain it best i can,and hopefully give all information needed to help me learn what i need to do to fix this trouble.i want to learn how to do it,but not sure what steps i need to do.please bear with me as i explain what i see it doing,i am not familiar with computer lingo.