I'm building a board game. The game is played on a 4 by 4 grid in pairs, one player at a time. I would really appreciate if you could help me with this. Please help me. I'm new to Visual Basics. It has been only 1 month since I started learnig VB.

I'm using Visual Basics 2010:

A player generates two random numbers and colours in an area on the grid indicated by the numbers. For example if the generated number is a 2 and a 3 the player clicks in the 2x3 square which results in the colour of the square being changed.

A player should only be able to click and change the colour of the square represented by the random numbers only.

At the start of the game, the initial score should have a value of 0. With each square coloured the score increases by the product of two numbers. You can display the score anywhere within the user interface.

The game should maintain the time taken to colour all the squares. Hence, when a player starts the game the timer should also start. You can display the time anywhere within the user interface.

The game should end in two ways. They include: a. A player generating the same random numbers in three consecutive attempts b. A player colouring all the squares

The second player should be able to play the game without closing the whole application. When the game ends for the second player, the winner should be announced. The winner should be the one who scores the highest within the least amount of time. If a player has the highest score but takes the highest time, then the game is considered a tie. Hence, display a message saying it is a tie. Sp far this is what I got:

Public Class Form1

Private randomRow As Integer
    Private randomCol As Integer

Private Sub Form1_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load

End Sub

Shared random As New Random()
    Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click

Dim i As Integer