Hi, I'm new to this forum and am only 11. I know I'm a little too young to do complicated programs in Delphi an Pascal, but I have joined a programming club at my school and already I feel I've done quite a bit of programs. But the programming club is only on Thursdays and I'm bored, so please could you get me started and give me a few tips/codes/tutorial links.

Thanks,

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

i joined when i was 13/14 (im 16 now)

i was like you, i could kinda do vb and pascal and now i study computing at college

Umm best bet is a book - beware as some are really in depth

do you have any programming software already?

if you have Visual basic 6 i can give you loads of stuff (im studying it at college)

I have pascal, ive heard of visual basic but ive never know what it was for LOL. I have added you to MSN my addys <snip>

i joined when i was 13/14 (im 16 now)

i was like you, i could kinda do vb and pascal and now i study computing at college

Umm best bet is a book - beware as some are really in depth

do you have any programming software already?

if you have Visual basic 6 i can give you loads of stuff (im studying it at college)

visual basic is liek pascal but easier:

e.g

private sub command1_click

dim name as string

name=inputbox("Enter name:")
msgbox "Welcome &name& "

end sub

look at that visual basic express i talked to u about on msn

VB is good for learning, but don't get too caught up programming in it. I started programming at 11, and now I'm 20. It took me a long time (>2 years) to realise there was more out there than VB, and that I was using it for (mostly) the wrong things.

You will find though; if you can pick up one language, it's quite easy to move onto another. I'd suggest Java if you want something as simple as VB but with a better structure, and C++ if you want to learn loads. I never finished learning C++.