Hello everyone, Im new in assembly language. I would like to ask your help to teach me how to convert the below C language into tasm language. thank you very much.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <dos.h>
main()
{
unsigned int year;
unsigned char month;
unsigned char day;
union REGS regin,regout;

clrscr();
regin.h.ah=0x2A;
/* intdos(&regin,&regout);*/ int86(0x21,&regin,&regout);
day=regout.h.dh;
year=regout.x.cx;
printf("Today's date is: %d-%d-%d\n",month,day,year);
return(0);
}

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

I'd write an assembler program that just printed out "Hello World" first. In doing that, you'll find you've built 70% of what that date printer does.

well i think you can't use much C lang stuff with tasm.. the reason is that it uses DOS and you know that it can only program 16 bit stuff not 32-bit.. so i got the same problem but just upgraded to masm.. there's inbuilt libraries available in that. or you can work with nasm/fasm.. try any.. have a nice day! good luck :)

well i think you can't use much C lang stuff with tasm.. the reason is that it uses DOS and you know that it can only program 16 bit stuff not 32-bit.. so i got the same problem but just upgraded to masm.. there's inbuilt libraries available in that. or you can work with nasm/fasm.. try any.. have a nice day! good luck :)

Nonsense! First, there are C compilers available for DOS. Second, TASM does support 32-bit code.

Nathan.

Hello everyone, Im new in assembly language. I would like to ask your help to teach me how to convert the below C language into tasm language. thank you very much.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <dos.h>
main()
{
unsigned int year;
unsigned char month;
unsigned char day;
union REGS regin,regout;

clrscr();
regin.h.ah=0x2A;
day=regout.h.dh;
year=regout.x.cx;
return(0);
}

Simple:

mov ah, 0x2A
int 0x21

You should find the 'day' in DH and the 'year' in CX.

Nathan.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <dos.h>
main()
{
unsigned int year;
unsigned char month;
unsigned char day;