I have started to solve them but no use, im a beginner :o
with easy solution please,i will be greatful.. I hope that im didn't ask to much.

Q1)Write a program that read two integer and determined and prints if the first is a multiple of the second? {Hint: Use the modulus operator.} ?

Q2)(Hypotenuse) Define a function hypotenuse that calculates the length of the hypotenuse of the a right triangle when the other two sides are given. Use this function in a program to determine the length of the hypotenuse for each of the triangles shown below. The function should take two double arguments and return the hypotenuse as a double.

Triangle Side 1 Side 2
1 3.0 4.0
2 5.0 12.0
3 8.0 15.0

Q 3) Write a function multiple that determines for a pair of integers whether the second is a multiple of the first. The function should take two integers and return true if the second is a multiple of the first, false otherwise. Use this function in a program that inputs a series of pairs of integers.

Q 4) Write a program that inputs a series of integers and passes them one at a time to function even, which uses the modulus operator to determine whether an integer is even. The function should take an integer and return argument true if the integer is even and false otherwise.

Recommended Answers

All 19 Replies

Im new just saw the site rushed to to post these questions (im sorry)

Im studying (C++ how to program )

becouse i have other questions based on these i can solve others.

any hint on each question how to begin with... i have exams tomorrow ><

any hint on each question how to begin with... i have exams tomorrow ><

Better late than never, eh? ;)

Hints? OK:

Q1)Write a program that read two integer and determined and prints if the first is a multiple of the second? {Hint: Use the modulus operator.} ?

Read about the % operator.