I have to write a program for an online class that accepts data to the function enterData() and passes it to printCheck to display. I am new to C++ and since it is an online class it is hard to get help. I have to compose a check and be able to use the functions to fill in the date, first and last name, and amount. I have the check set up good and it displays properly but I have no idea where to even begin with the functions. I will put what I have on here. Any suggestions or help would be appreciated.

#include "stdafx.h"
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

void enterData(int date, char firstName, char lastName, double amount);

int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* argv[])
{

int date;
	char firstName, lastName;
	double amount;

enterData(12102007);
	cin  >> date;
	enterData(Bruce);
	cin  >> firstName;
	enterData(Chiesa);
	cin  >> lastName;
	enterData(547.50);
	cin  >> amount;

cout << "Zzyz Corp                                      Date: (date)"<<endl;
	cout << "1164 Sunrise Avenue                                        "<<endl;
	cout << "Kalispell, Montana\n                                         "<<endl;

cout << "Pay to the order of: (firstName lastName)      $ (amount)\n "<<endl;

cout << "UnderSecurity Bank                                         "<<endl;
	cout << "Missoula, MT                                               "<<endl;
	cout << "                                                ____________________"<<endl;
	cout << "                                                Authorized Signature";

cout << endl << endl;
	return 0;
}

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

I just need someone to help me get started in the right direction.

>>since it is an online class it is hard to get help
Naw -- there's lots of help here at DaniWeb :)