Hi,

I'm an IT student taking up web site development. One of the courses we are taking is Java. Anyway, I have been trying to change two String arrays to Boolean's. I keep getting errors all the time, and am at my wits end! Could someone show me how to change them over???

Below is the entire application.

/**
 Project name: plane.java
 Author:       I.T.Hemmy
 Copyright:    HemmySoft 2007
 Description:
      This program uses an array to let the user select one of 4 seats in first
      or second class.

Created on October 24, 2007, 2:03 PM
**/

package planeapp;

//import the JOptionPane into the program
import javax.swing.JOptionPane;

public class plane {
    public static void main(String[] args) {
        //make the variables to be used in the application.
        int whichClass = 0;
        int t = 0;
        int m = 0;

//Create the First Class Array
        String class1Array[];
        class1Array = new String[4];

//Put the desired data for each cell.
        class1Array[0] = "first";
        class1Array[1] = "first";
        class1Array[2] = "first";
        class1Array[3] = "first";

//Create the Second Class Array
        String class2Array[]; 
        class2Array = new String[4];

//Put the desired data for each cell.
        class2Array[0] = "second class";
        class2Array[1] = "second class";
        class2Array[2] = "second class"; 
        class2Array[3] = "second class";

//Start the main while loop process to handle the Inputs of the Confirmation dialogues held within the loop.
        while( whichClass != 2 ){

whichClass = JOptionPane.showConfirmDialog(null, "Click Yes first class. Click No for second class. Click Cancel to exit.");

switch(whichClass){

//This case handles the "Yes" button, when pressed.
                case 0:
                    int first = t++;
                    //If all the first class seats are full, then say they are.
                    if(t > 4)
                    {