It's probably OBVIOUS to most of you (I'm a self-taught PHP novice) but I can't, for the LIFE of me, figure out what's wrong with this code!

I'm getting a parse error that points to the open curly quotes (in red) in the first line of this code: "...parse error, unexpected '{' in /blah/blah/index.php on line [first line in code below]."

I think I must be blind... can anybody see what's wrong here?

<?php if (mosCountModules('user3') || (mosCountModules('user4') || (mosCountModules('user5')) { ?>
            <div id="pod"><!-- Start pod-->
				<?php if (mosCountModules('user3')) { ?>
                    <div id="podcol1" style="width:<?php echo $podmodwidth ?>;"><?php mosLoadModules ('user3',-2); ?></div><?php } ?>
				<?php if (mosCountModules('user4')) { ?>
                    <div id="podcol2" style="width:<?php echo $podmodwidth ?>;"><?php mosLoadModules ('user4',-2); ?></div><?php } ?>
                <?php if (mosCountModules('user5')) { ?>
                    <div id="podcol3" style="width:<?php echo $podmodwidth ?>;"><?php mosLoadModules ('user5',-2); ?></div><?php } ?>
            </div><!-- End pod-->
			<?php } ?>

Thanks for ANY help/suggestion!

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

I think it's sorted.....

if(mosCountModules('user3') || (mosCountModules('user4')) || (mosCountModules('user5')) ) { 
?>
                    <div id="podcol1" style="width:<?php echo $podmodwidth ?>;"><?php mosLoadModules ('user3',-2); ?></div><?php } ?>
                    <div id="podcol2" style="width:<?php echo $podmodwidth ?>;"><?php mosLoadModules ('user4',-2); ?></div><?php } ?>
                    <div id="podcol3" style="width:<?php echo $podmodwidth ?>;"><?php mosLoadModules ('user5',-2); ?></div><?php } ?>
            </div><!-- End pod-->
			<?php } ?>

If this has helped you please add to my reputation.

thanks!

Regards,
Alex

putting html in between the php tags makes it very confusing to me.

here is some code I made see if it solved the problem:

<?php