Hey guys, i've got a right headache from this piece of code at the moment, it's a simle login script and it just sin't working, the MySQL query looks correct to me and all the other stuff looks ok, but then again i'm no PHP expert.

Could someone look at it for me please?

<?
include ('./includes/header.php');
// Check if the form has been submitted.
if (isset($_POST['submitted'])) {
require_once('../sqlconnect/connect.php');

$errors = array(); // Initialize error array.
// Check for an email address.
if (empty($_POST['email'])) {
$errors[] = 'You forgot to enter your email address.';
} else {
$em = trim($_POST['email']);
}
// Check for a password.
if (empty($_POST['pass'])) {
$errors[] = 'You forgot to enter your password.';
} else {
$pw = trim($_POST['pass']);
}
if (empty($errors)) { // If everything's OK.

$query = "SELECT * FROM members WHERE email = '$em' AND password = SHA('$pw')";

$result = @mysql_query($query);
// Run the query.
$row = mysql_fetch_array ($result, MYSQL_NUM);

// Return a record, if applicable.
if ($row){ // A record was pulled from the database.

//set session
session_name('visit');
session_start();
$_SESSION ['id'] = $row[0];
$_SESSION ['name'] = $row[1];
$_SESSION ['email'] = $row[3];
$_SESSION ['agent'] = md5($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']);

// Redirect the user to the loggedin.php page.
// Start defining the URL.
$url = 'http://' . $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] . dirname($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']);
// Check for a trailing slash.
if ((substr($url, -1) == '/') OR (substr($url, -1) == '\\') ) {
$url = substr ($url, 0, -1); // Chop off the slash.
}
// Add the page.
$url .= '/loggedin.php?' . $_SESSION['agent'];

header("Location: $url");
exit();
// Quit the script.
} else { // No record matched the query.
$errors[] = 'The email address and password entered do not match those on file.'; // Public message.
$errors[] = mysql_error() . '<br />Query: ' . $query; // Debugging message.
}

} // End of if (empty($errors)) IF.