I am a newbie ...and i m working on a casetool....named Coolgen...
Which Generate the jsp pages....
now i have added a html control on my page......
<input id="demo1" size = "10" onBlur="magicDate(this);validate1();" >

Now there is a onther field....
which is ool gen field.........whose id is 'PUBLISH_DATE'
i want to write a java sript for putting the data in html control,
whenever there is a data in that field...

document.getElementById('demo1').value=document.getElementById('PUBLISH_DATE').value;

but where...... can anybody help me?

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

This is a java forum not a javascript forum

This is a java forum not a javascript forum

Sorry but my browser is telling me that this thread resides in:

DaniWeb Home > Forums > Web Development > JavaScript / DHTML / AJAX

That is: JavaScript, DHTML & AJAX! -No JAVA here...
-Regards.

Sorry but my browser is telling me that this thread resides in:

DaniWeb Home > Forums > Web Development > JavaScript / DHTML / AJAX

That is: JavaScript, DHTML & AJAX! -No JAVA here...
-Regards.

My reply was to the first post where kishor_agrawal posted a javascript question to a java forum and the post was moved

@Troy III - the post was moved before you view it and you may come across more of such as people commonly misinterpreter JavaScript belonging to Java section

@javaAddict - I would expect from you to know better then telling somebody "This is a java forum not a javascript forum"