I have added a piece of code to my php form that apparently should stop (or at least) minimize spam. It doesn't. And since I added it every form that doesn't get filled in says:
form: Array
in my inbox.

Now, I have also added a piece of code that shouldn't send me anything if the email field is empty. If I just hit the submit button, without entering anything, it takes me to a page that says 'Please make sure you fill out the email field correctly' - but it still sends me the empty form (with 'form: Array').

You might notice, I am not too good at this - I was happy and proud that I got it to work at all - but now the spam has become an issue that I have to solve, somehow. Can anyone explain to a blondie where I have gone wrong in my script, please?

<?php

$to       = 'email@me.se';
	$subject  = 'Form';
	$message  = '';
	$headers  = 'From: ' . $_POST['email'] . "\r\n";
  	$headers .= 'Reply-To: ' . $_POST['email'] . "\r\n";
   	$headers .= 'X-Mailer: PHP/' . phpversion();
	$email    = $_REQUEST['email'] ;

if(empty($email)) {
     $errors++; //
     echo '<div>Please make sure you fill out the email field correctly</div>';
   }
	foreach($_POST as $Key => $Value)
	{
		$message .= $Key . ": " . $Value . "\n";
	}

mail($to, $subject, $message, $headers);

header('Location: thanks.html');

if(!preg_match('/mozilla|msie|safari|opera/i', $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']))
{
    die('You May Not Access This Form Programatically');
}else {
    mail('email@me.se');
}

?>

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

I have solved the array thing (when I get an empty form it doesn't say 'Array' anymore) but I still can't get the email field to be mandatory... It takes me to te ' fill in correct email address' page but it still sends the form through... Anyone?

Member Avatar for Rhyan

Well, I would propose you the following: