Hi all,
I am very new to this but have look some of the examples of deleting tables and or rows with Java. The only problem is that all examples I have seen talke about one table and one or more buttons. What I needs to do is have 4 single row / dual columns tables each having a button of their own for deleting this table.
Here is what I got but it just doesnt work for me as each table has a seperate Table ID.

<script language=javascript>
function removeRow(src)
   {
       var oRow = src.parentElement.parentElement;	
       document.all("tblGrid").deleteRow(oRow.rowIndex);
   }
</script>
<table id="tblGrid" style="table-layout:fixed" border="1" bgcolor="#CCCC99" width="259" height="10">
<tr>
<td width="67">
<p align="center"><input type="button" value="Delete" onclick="removeRow(this);" /></td>
<td>
<span lang="en-gb"><b><font face="Arial" size="4" color="#336699">Authentication</font></b></span></td>
</tr>
</table>

&nbsp;<BLOCKQUOTE>
<p><font color="#FF0000">Freeform text entry</font></p>
<p/>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>

<table id="tblGrid1" style="table-layout:fixed" border="1" bgcolor="#CCCC99" width="259" height="10">
<tr>
<td width="67">
<p align="center"><input type="button" value="Delete" onclick="removeRow(this);" /></td>
<td>
<span lang="en-gb"><b><font face="Arial" size="4" color="#336699">Authentication</font></b></span></td>
</tr>
</table>

Thanks for any help,
Mike

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

I could not get question exactly.
But i think want to remove the table on click to delete button. If this the case then following solution will work.

<script language="javascript">
function removeRow(src)
{
	document.getElementById(src).style.display = "none";
}

This will hide the table from user.

<table id="tblGrid" style="table-layout:fixed" border="1" bgcolor="#CCCC99" width="259" height="10">
<tr>
<td width="67">
<p align="center"><input type="button" value="Delete" onclick="removeRow('tblGrid');" /></td>
<td>
</tr>
</table>