Ok, heres an odd situation.

I've been using a code for a few years to basically add edit, and delte content from my site.

I have taken this bit of code and once again am using it to add some content. ARGH! I can't figure this out for the life of me! The data I am trying to write won't insert into my database. I've checked everything three times and it looks good.

I have also checked my old scripts to see if the mysql or php was upgraded into incompatibility and those old scripts seem to work.

Ok here goes the code:

<?
// This file is used for administraton of the Estimate Request pages.
        $dbhost = "localhost";
        //      MySQL server username
        $dbuser = "reliable_om1";
        //      MySQL server password
        $dbpasswd = "removed for security";
        //      MySQL server connect
        $db=mysql_connect("$dbhost","$dbuser","$dbpasswd");
        //      MySQL database name
        $db_name="reliable_relamedata";
        mysql_select_db($db_name,$db);
	   $table="estimate_requests";

$query = "SELECT * FROM $table WHERE firstName='$firstName' ";
       $result = mysql_query($query);
       $nombre = mysql_numrows($result);
//_________________________ADD__________________________
       if ($action=='add'  and  $nombre == 0 )        {
       $query="INSERT INTO $table ('firstName', 'lastName', 'orginization', 'jobAddress', 'jobCity', 'jobState', 'jobZip', 'mailAddress', 'mailCity', 'mailState', 'mailZip', 'dayPhone', 'evePhone', 'cellPhone', 'faxNo', 'eMail', 'workType', 'estimateDesc', 'referrer') VALUES ('$firstName', '$lastName','$orginization', '$jobAddress', '$jobCity','$jobState', '$jobZip','$mailAddress', '$mailCity','$mailState', '$mailZip', '$ dayPhone', '$evePhone', '$cellPhone', '$faxNo', '$eMail', '$workType', '$estimateDesc', '$referrer')";
       $result=mysql_query($query);

echo "The entry  $firstName  $lastName was added to the Lead Bank.<br>" ;
	   echo "<a href=\"open_estimates.php\">View Open Estimates.</a>