Hi,

Stone me now. I am not a programmer or even a web developer. I am however falling victim to a strong learning curve - I have been asked to look at a site that is having a problem and fix it, and its imperative that I do so :)

The problem that I am having is with a page called login.aspx - this is obviously a login page. Everything works great in mozilla. When I call the page up in IE the page loads fine, but nothing happens when I enter a used id and submit.

The code, from what I can tell, on the formside looks very standard, almost as if it was cut and pasted from a tutorial.

<form id="Form1" method="post" runat="server">
                <h3><font face="Verdana">Login Page</font></h3>
                <span class="Normal">Company ID:</span> <br>
                <input class="NormalTextBox" id="CustomerCode" type="text" name="UserEmail" runat="server">
                <ASP:REQUIREDFIELDVALIDATOR id="Requiredfieldvalidator1" runat="server" ErrorMessage="You Must Enter a Valid Company ID." Display="Static" ControlToValidate="CustomerCode" Width="276px" cssclass="NormalRed"></ASP:REQUIREDFIELDVALIDATOR>
                <br>
                <br>
                <ASP:CHECKBOX id="PersistForms" runat="server" autopostback="true" text="Remember me" cssclass="Normal"></ASP:CHECKBOX>
                <br>
                <br>
                <asp:imagebutton id="SigninBtn" runat="server" ImageUrl="~/images/signin.gif"></asp:imagebutton><br>
                <asp:label id="Msg" runat="server" cssclass="NormalRed"></asp:label>
              </form>

The authentification portion of the web.config reads like this :

<authentication mode="Forms">
	        <forms loginUrl="login.aspx" name=".ASPXAUTHSC" protection="All" timeout="60"/>
		</authentication>

Finally, the login.aspx.vb is apparently some stock code generated from some code generator...

Imports System.Security
Imports System.Web.Security

Public Class Login
    Inherits System.Web.UI.Page