Hi,

My Name is Ravi Shankar. I have query in PHP Code. I had written the code as if client click on check box, it will generate 16 digits random number in adjacent text box.

My query is, before display the 16 digits random number i have to show a pop-up message and click YES we have to insert the data into mysql database. if NO don't display the random number. Is it possible to insert the data into mysql when i click the pop-up message. I tried to get the values but from JavaScript $_POST values id not getting.

Can anybody give the solution for this.. I am new to this PHP coding.

Thank a lot

Regards,

Ravi

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

Hi,

My Name is Ravi Shankar. I have query in PHP Code. I had written the code as if client click on check box, it will generate 16 digits random number in adjacent text box.

My query is, before display the 16 digits random number i have to show a pop-up message and click YES we have to insert the data into mysql database. if NO don't display the random number. Is it possible to insert the data into mysql when i click the pop-up message. I tried to get the values but from JavaScript $_POST values id not getting.

Can anybody give the solution for this.. I am new to this PHP coding.

Thank a lot

Regards,

Ravi

try submitting the form After clicking on the YES. Or otherwise make an Ajax call to insert the data into MySQL.

use confirm()in java script. if you click ,submit the form and write insert query to insert the data into db , if you click cancel it will not do any thing

use confirm()in java script. if you click ,submit the form and write insert query to insert the data into db , if you click cancel it will not do any thing

Thank you for all your reply....!

But here i am not using any submit button. I want the $_post values after i click 'YES' from java script.