I am new to ASP.NET. I am using C# and .Net Framework 4.

I am used to using asp classic and would like your help to do the below.

I have created a stored procedure that returns four rows.

Below is part of the asp.net code, which I am using to display the result.

Obviously, it is only displaying the first record from the query.

How would I go about looping it so that it will display all four records, one after the other?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

<tr>
                                <td width="40%">
                                    <asp:TextBox ID="txtBenefit" runat="server" Text='<%# Bind("Benefit") %>' Width="98%"></asp:TextBox>
                                </td>
                                <td width="15%">
                                    <asp:CheckBox ID="cbActive" runat="server" Checked='<%# Bind("Active") %>' />
                                </td>
                                <td width="15%">
                                    <asp:CheckBox ID="cbDependant" runat="server" Checked='<%# Bind("AvailableDependant") %>' />                                </td>
                                <td width="15%">
                                    <asp:CheckBox ID="cbImmediate" runat="server" Checked='<%# Bind("ImmediatelyAvailable") %>' />
                                </td>
                            </tr>

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

Wich control are you using? The ListView and Gridview controls are good for displaying several rows.

I am not using either because I need to display checkboxes as the user needs to be able to click the checkboxes and then update the form.

Am I able to do checkboxes within a gridview etc?