I have an assignment due and i might be asking for too much help so im sorry for that. I have very little knowledge about php and html. i have never ever done this in my whole entire life. So any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

I have to basically make 2 forms, an incident form where you enter the information and its updated to the database(im using phpmy admin provided by my college) I have made the html for both of them. My main concern is PHP. i have some of th coding setup, i can connect it to mysql but the data entered is not entered in the database. I have no clue how to fix that. Also i need help with some more things. Like ENCRYPTED PASSWORD & DATA RETRIEVAL: Authenticate the request and authorize any requests for copies to be emailed to an address entered on the form. These capabilities can be implemented using SQL select and update commands. However, in this assignment the user_password in the database must be encrypted in the database table using either the standard md5 or sha1 encryption functions available in MySQL (and so the plaintext input for the password has to e encrypted before it's compared to the database password). When retrieval is requested, an SQL select command must be executed to retrieve the entries for that requestor in the Incident table.AND HTML WRAPPER: Use PHP to wrap the results retrieved from the database in an HTML table which is returned to the browser as part of a retrieval response. Include a caption for the dynamically generated table which identifies the reporter name, and an initial row for the table that names the columns which include all the columns in the Incident table.

In phpmyadmin, i have three table

1) Authentication in which i have username, password, confirmpassword and email_address which authenticated the user so that the users submitted infor in entered in the database
2)Autorization is the next field. i have email_address, email_limit and email_number.