hello,
can any1 me help with live chat module in php for e-commerce site???how to keep the track of visitor's queries and replies in DATABASE?

Plz help

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

What eCommerce package and what live chat module are you using?

phpHelp you have a lot of work reading and understanding upon you if you are a programmer . If you are just a client than just Google it …. If you are a programmer I have made such projects and I would be happy to share with you any knowledge through a common ground …

how can add live chat in wordpress
my site is <URL SNIPPED>

@jkon...i am a programmer....i want to build a chat module in php...how to proceed???

thanks..:)

Member Avatar for diafol

You'll prob. want Ajax or Comet.

I am sorry for not responding sooner, and that in the second phrase of my first answer I didn’t clarify that because of the nature of PHP , programming a chat app from the scratch requires significant amount of effort in modeling and programming.

As diafol suggested you can use Ajax , or Comet (I haven’t any experience with the last technique so I can’t say anything more). I believe that now is the time for a web programmer to start working with Web Sockets in such projects. Of course because some users may still have browsers that don’t support Web Sockets the web app should be in both environments (WS and Ajax).

First of all I would advise if your server allow the use of Web Sockets. Than understand a bit how this work, and after that make a simple respond message web app (a Hello Who) using Web Sockets and when they aren’t supported in client side using AJAX with the same business logic.

After that you have the step to model your chat web application. If you have any specific question designing the model of course we are here to help.