Hi Everybody,

Im running a Software web application - www.physioplustech.com

My clients are asking for an offline version, where they can Access previous data and they can add new data even without internet connection.

I wish I can create a desktop icon for my application, which when offline opens a limited version of my web application and make atleast few forms availbale offline and few data's they have entered to be availble offline just like Outlook.

When connected to intenet again, those datas stored offline can be pushed to online tables.

IM not a technical geek, IM a medical professional owning this software, anyway even if you speak jargans and I can communicate with my developers.

Kinhdly suggest me a good solution.

Thank you.

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

Member Avatar for iamthwee

This question is gaining quite some popularity.

My initial thoughts would be to save the offline data in a text file or create a replica offline server that exists in the company office.

Then you could use dataforge to compare the offline and online databases when an internet connection is made then happily connect.

However, what if the user is on a mobile device, using an app?!

This model of goes out the window. Further research points to using the web browsers cache or a library called persistence.js

I believe that to be the best route to go/explore.

Some suggestions on this topic:
Click Here