So I have a website that will upload a volunteer html form to our php database, I have most of the PHP working but a few main parts.

Part1: PDOStatement::execute(): SQLSTATE[HY093]: Invalid parameter number: number of bound variables does not match number of tokens in /home/petrzilk/public_html/Database/update.php on line 192 I know this means that I have too many tokens because some of the inputs are empty, how do I fix something like this.

Part2: I have sanitized inputs but my arrays of check boxes would no work unless I user $_POST, is that still secure? Everything else is Sanitized and my dates are read in the format YYYY-MM-DD so from my understanding if I sanitize ints it will only keep numbers and addition and subtraction symbols so it should work.

And lastly I just want to make sure that everything I am doing is secure and correct. I am a beginner at this but I want to avoid every volubility I can.

PHP CODE: http://pastebin.com/W3Pvc6xw
HTML CODE: http://pastebin.com/EMjnibtD

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

insert into VolunDB
(fname, middle, lname, address, city, state, zip, county, mailing, hphone, ,mphone, wphone, ext, fax, email, ethgroup, other1, occupation, poe, dob, gender, disastervoln, scounty, other2, vskills, interpt, cdl, cpryn, faid, translate, other3, license1, verf1, num1, exp1, license2, verf2, num2, exp2, license3, verf3, num3, exp3, license4, verf4, num4, exp4, license5, verf5, num5, exp5, lsrd, syes, bcert, pauth, etrain, dist1, tdate1, dist2, tdate2, dist3, tdate3, dist4, tdate4, dist5, tdate5, felony, felonys, ehome, erelationship, ehphone, eaddress, ecity, ezip, hdyhau, bdesc) 
values (?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?)

The number of question marks should match the number of columns. Start counting ;) Next, the number of bindParam's should match the number of question marks.

Update: