hi i just want to ask and ask your help . can you guys help to make timer in my quiz page. seriously i have no idea how to do it. plus im still new in this field around 7 month , so i dont know where to put the code and what i need to write in the code . kindly hope your help.sorry for my broken english
this is my code

<style>

html
{
 font-family:tahoma;
}

</style> <?php
    function gettitle($id)
    {

$q="SELECT title FROM elearning_title WHERE title_id='$id'";
    list($name)=mysql_fetch_row(mysql_query($q));

return $name;

}

?> <?php if(isset($_POST['submit']))
{

$title_id = $_GET['cid'];       
        $upload_by =  $_SESSION["log"]["userid"];

$group1 = $_POST['group']['1'];
        $group2 = $_POST['group']['2'];
        $group3 = $_POST['group']['3'];
        $group4 = $_POST['group']['4'];

$insert=mysql_query("insert into elearning_history set user_id='$upload_by',title_id='$title_id '");

//$insert=mysql_query("update elearning_history set score='$score' where title_id='$title_id' and user_id='$upload_by' ");
//$insert=mysql_query("insert into elearning_history set user_id='$upload_by',title_id='$title_id ', ans_1='$group1', ans_2='$group2',ans_3='$group3',ans_4='$group4',ans_5='$group5', score='$score'");

$a=1; 

while ($a <= count($_POST['group']))
        {   

$ans="ans_".$a;
            $studentans =  $_POST['group'][$a];

$query=mysql_query("update elearning_history set $ans='$studentans' where title_id='$title_id' and user_id='$upload_by' ");

$a++;
        }

$query="SELECT * FROM elearning_question WHERE title_id='$title_id'";
        $q=mysql_query($query); 

$score=0;
        $i=1;
        while($row=mysql_fetch_array($q))   
        {

if( $row['correct_answer'] == $_POST['group'][$i])
            {   
                $score++;

}

$i++;

}

$final=mysql_query("update elearning_history set score='$score' where title_id='$title_id' and user_id='$upload_by'");