i am new to php.... please send me a code tat will help me create a form n direct it to my home page and send the information of the form to my email

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

I think that you are not new to php, in fact I think you don't want to learn PHP. If I'm wrong show us some effort, not just "ask code".

I think that you are not new to php, in fact I think you don't want to learn PHP. If I'm wrong show us some effort, not just "ask code".

I know the basics.. not that i dont want to .. not able to create a link to my maill.. wen i say submit it doesnt get submited...
this is the exact cod e i have typed .. wen i say submit it opens the mail.php file n its blank.. nor have i recieved a mail :(
:(
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
</head>

<body><form action="mail.php" method="post">
Your Name: <input type="text" name="name"><br>
E-mail: <input type="text" name = "email"><br><br>
Comments<br>
<textarea name="comments"></textarea><br><br>
<input type="submit" value="Submit">
</form>
</body>
</html>

named it trial .html

and
<?
function checkOK($field)
{
if (eregi("\r",$field) || eregi("\n",$field)){
die("Invalid Input!");
}
}

$name=$_POST;
checkOK($name);
$email=$_POST;
checkOK($email);
$comments=$_POST;
checkOK($comments);
$to="vardhani_subramaian@yahoo.com;
$message="$name just filled in your comments form. They said:\n$comments\n\nTheir e-mail address was: $email";
if(mail($to,"Comments From Your Site",$message,"From: $email\n")) {
echo "Thanks for your comments.";
} else {
echo "There was a problem sending the mail. Please check that you filled in the form correctly.";
}
?>
named this mail.php
please help me !!

your code seems fine...