hi.. :) i'm a first year college student and just starting with turbo c. We have a project that is to be pass on August 29. I hope someone can help me cause i'm really having a hard time with this. I have to make an exe. of the program that gives three options to the user. First is to convert decimal to binary, hexadecimal to decimal, and octal to binary. After converting, the user must have an option whether to [1] try again, [2] go back to the main menu [3]exit the program. I also tried to include conio.h but it says there "unable to open include file conio.h". what must be the reason for that error?

please help me :(
THANKS ALOT

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

>>i'm a first year college student and just starting with turbo c.
OMG go to a different college immediately because you won't learn anything where you are at. That compiler has been obsolete for at least 15 years that I know of.

>>unable to open include file conio.h
Check the compiler's include directory to see if that file really exists or not.

conio.h is not supported in Unix C. Are you using Unix C?
You must be using conio.h probably for getch() I guess, if so you may use getchar().

I doubt very much if he has a lot of choices right now (after the school year has started), in what compiler the class is using, or what college to attend based on the compiler being used.

Turbo C is no problem, but it sounds like you need to use getchar(), instead of getch(), if you don't have conio.h, or the file is somehow corrupt. This was mentioned above. I can send you the conio.h file, if your file is damaged.

The heart of the matter is doing the conversions. Have you learned how to do these conversions? If so, post up your code to do them, and I'll help you get the flow of your program's menu's, working.

Note that I have no intention of helping you with doing the conversions. If you didn't read your book, or stay awake during the lecture, you're out of luck with me.