Greetings,

I am a student from Greece, currently studying Computer Science & Telecommunications.

The time to choose a Bachelor thesis topic is approaching and I haven't come up with anything yet.

I know I would like it to be modern and be about innovations of today, and I don't mind if it is a little too hard or too theoretic.

I am mostly interested in algorithms, cloud computing ( and it's impact on mobile phones/mobile networks ), distributed systems, database optimisation, pattern recognition, machine learning.

I know that might be alot and way too scattered in the field of CS, I'm just listing anything I'd care to study about. I need to narrow down my options and come up with any ideas.

Think you guys can help me with some valuable input, please?
Thank you.

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

You gave the answers to your question yourself!
Why not do something on: Cloud computing and it's impact on mobile phones/mobile networks.

Because I am not sure whether this seems more like an essay question than a thesis topic. That's what I fear about with most of the ideas that I come up with.

Thanks for your input.
I was waiting for more opinions but yours did help alot.

Greetings,

I am a student from Greece, currently studying Computer Science & Telecommunications.

The time to choose a Bachelor thesis topic is approaching and I haven't come up with anything yet.

I know I would like it to be modern and be about innovations of today, and I don't mind if it is a little too hard or too theoretic.

I am mostly interested in algorithms, cloud computing ( and it's impact on mobile phones/mobile networks ), distributed systems, database optimisation, pattern recognition, machine learning.

I know that might be alot and way too scattered in the field of CS, I'm just listing anything I'd care to study about. I need to narrow down my options and come up with any ideas.

Think you guys can help me with some valuable input, please?
Thank you.