I am a beginner of c++
I just built a very simple Hello World program
but nothing output to the screen
what's the problem?

Thanks in advance.

Here is output message:

'HelloWorld.exe': Loaded 'D:\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\HelloWorld\debug\HelloWorld.exe', Symbols loaded.
'HelloWorld.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\ntdll.dll', No symbols loaded.
'HelloWorld.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\kernel32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'HelloWorld.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\WinSxS\x86_Microsoft.VC80.DebugCRT_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0.50727.42_x-ww_f75eb16c\msvcp80d.dll', Symbols loaded.
'HelloWorld.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\WinSxS\x86_Microsoft.VC80.DebugCRT_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0.50727.42_x-ww_f75eb16c\msvcr80d.dll', Symbols loaded.
'HelloWorld.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\msvcrt.dll', No symbols loaded.
The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x414) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
The program '[3852] HelloWorld.exe: Native' has exited with code 0 (0x0).

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

Adding the code would help.

Anyway, just try putting in, system("cls") at the bottom of your code, then run it.

Select Win32 console project if you did not already. If you haven't create a new project for Win32 Console. Leave empty project unchecked and uncheck precompiled headers. See if any or all of that helps :) (Also make sure it built correctly with no errors, though it sounds like you were saying it did. It should say 1 succeeded 0 failed yada yada in the output window.

Thanks! The code is work, but flashed out quickly.
How to pause that screen until i press a button?

Thanks! The code is work, but flashed out quickly.
How to pause that screen until i press a button?

Adding the code would help.

Anyway, just try putting in, system("cls"); at the bottom of your code, then run it.

Please try to read the first post. :yawn:

Also, if you are trying to make your program portable, (which I doubt in such an early stage of coding), use the getch(); command.