hey guys ! i am new to graphics in c++ .. i have to develop an application called " paint " . i have to implement it using classes ( and inheritance in classes ) . For example i have to draw a line using mouse . All the graphic functions are implemented in the class Graphics.h file. my code is pasted and the exact problem lies below :

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;
class Point 
{
protected : 
    int x1 ;
    int y1 ;
public :

Point (int _x , int _y)
    {
        x1 = _x ;
        y1 = _y ;
    }
    void SetX (int _x)
    {
        x1 = _x ;
    }
    void SetY (int _y)
    {
        y1 = _y ;
    }
    int GetX () const
    {
        return x1 ;
    }
    int GetY () const
    {
        return y1 ;
    }
    ~Point()
    {}
};

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;
#include "Point.h"
class Line : public Point 
{
public :

Line (int x2= 0 , int y2=0) : Point (x1,y1)
    {

}

~Line ()
    {
    }
};
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;
#include "circle.h"
#include "graphics.h"
#include "Point.h"
#include "Line.h"
void main ()
{
    int maxx ;
    int maxy ;
    int x2 ;
    int y2 ;
    Line l ;

initwindow(450,300);
    maxx = getmaxx();
    maxy = getmaxy();

while (!ismouseclick(WM_LBUTTONDOWN))
    {
        Line(x2,y2);

}
    getmouseclick(WM_LBUTTONDOWN,x2,y2);

system("pause");
}

ok the exact problem is in the " while loop " . because i have to draw a line and this function is implemented in the graphics.h file so should i call the constructor of class line in the while loop or the Line function of the graphics.h file ?? Remember i have to implement this assignment using classes .

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies