Hi, im new to all this programming stuff and i am a total novice, so please treat me as such.

By this friday (27th), i need to program a user interface for a driving simulator, including a picture box(or similar) with images to show basic direction or something, a gas, brake, left and right steering and gears with a display for speed and possibly revs.
I know this is a lot to ask especially as im a new member but im at the end of my tether with this, and detailed help would greatly be appreciated. I do want to learn, but it seems to me that ive been thrown into the deep end with this one and i just cant get started.

Thanks for any help given,
ocamsrazor

Recommended Answers

All 17 Replies

How much do you know about C#? It makes more sense to post specific problems than to post the entire scope of a school project. It's pretty unlikely someone is going to want to do your work for you, but it's very likely that people will help you step by step with individual problems you might be facing.

How much do you know about C#? It makes more sense to post specific problems than to post the entire scope of a school project. It's pretty unlikely someone is going to want to do your work for you, but it's very likely that people will help you step by step with individual problems you might be facing.

I realise that, i wasnt expecting the whole thing. Basically i know nothing, every time i try to make something happen, i dont know the correct statements to put in to make it work.
I still haven't got anywhere with it so im desperate for help and id do anything at the moment.
I need someone in the know to help me get started, if ant one can make suggestions on how they would start if they were doing it, it doesnt need to be too complicated, the gears are automatic, so i just need to know how to make the buttons do what they should do.

Thanks in advance for any help provided.

Seems to me like you are an absolute novice.
Can you do the following:
Start a forms app.