I've been a noob.

The issue is that we are not assigning a table name and so therefore it wouldnt find the table with the old code.

You can assign the table in the dataset a name in the radiobutton code if you want using DataSet.Tables[0].TableName and then the code in the save can be reverted and should work :)

If I remember correctly, for future reference, you can also give tables names when instanciating them directly inside the dataset and so can probably do this on the line where you add the table to the dataset. Try adding a , after the table name and see if any of the overloads intellisense gives (assuming your using visual studio which im 99.9% sure you are) there might be one to assign a table name there.

Hi Mikey,

That's worked. I added the following code:
cashCustomersTable.TableName = "cashCustomers";

It adds the new user the the grid and also the back-end database! Wh00!

However, As The Customers are linked to the gridview below. If I scroll through my customers and see all there orders then decide to click 'New Customer' and add the details... When clicking the Save Button it error's stating the following problem:

Missing the DataColumn 'QTY' in the DataTable 'cashCustomers' for the SourceColumn 'QTY'.

This looks like its for some reason trying to reference to datagridview table which holds all the orders?

I'm guessing there maybe a way of Clearing the datagridview2 which holds these orders on 'New Account Click action'?

Think there is a .Clear() on the DGV or something like that.

It is also worth noting your not using the datagrid tables again for the other database querying method :p forgot to mention earlier!

Hi Mikey,

I've tried lots of ways to clear the table DGV and according to a lot of write-ups the easiest way would be to clear the DataSet but that seems to be having no effect what-so-ever.

Code I'm Running is:

private void btnSaveAcc_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {

System.Data.OleDb.OleDbCommandBuilder cb;